Good Thinkers, Good Learners

Village Infants

Contact Us

Contact Details

Social Media

The Governing Board

Please note: Copies of minutes, and papers considered at, meetings of the governing body and its committees are available upon request. Please contact Mrs Bishop. Details can be found on the contact details page. 

Village Infant's Governors are extremely supportive and work closely with the Headteacher and staff in monitoring and developing the school.


The full Governing Body must meet each term to discuss the Headteacher's Report and the Local Authority Agenda.


In addition, they all meet again for the School Improvement Committee meeting. This committee looks at finance, curriculum, attainment, premises and health and safety and is a more informal forum.


There is also a seperate Finance Committee who meet termly with our Local Authority Finance Officer.


The Governing Body is made up from representatives from the Local Authority, The School and Parents.


If you wish to talk to a Governor please contact the school office. Alternatively, the office will forward written correspondence directly to any Governor.


Our present Governors are:-




Chair of Governors - Jo Archer
Authority Governor - Joy Barter
Vice Chair of Governors - Kelly Nicholls
Parent Governor -         Beatrice Oguntayo
Parent Governor - Olawale Mohammed
Staff Governor - Jayne Meech
Staff Governor - Debbie Rosaman
Co-opted Governors - Kelly Nicholls
Co-opted Governors - Pat Kemp
Co-opted Governors - Glen Spoor
Co-opted Governors - Su Joy
Co-opted Governors - Jo Archer
Co-opted Governors - Bernadette Thompson
Co-opted Governors - Deana Hyde
Co-opted Governors -  
Co-opted Governors -  


4 4 2 4 4 Visitors